~ 2016 Awards Ceremony –

With all of the Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative’s 32 photovoltaic projects up and running, the Cooperative held events in spring 2016 on Martha’s Vineyard and on the Cape to honor participating town and school district staff and volunteers. Hard working staff and volunteers rose to the challenge of making the Cooperative’s 28 megawatts of renewable energy a reality through their management of the multi-layered processing of the associated benefits. At the end of the first year the Cooperative says ‘Bravo!’ for a job well done!

To read the Yarmouth Register article on the awards ceremony, click here.

John Scott (Chatham), Austen Brandt (Provincetown & CLC), Charles McLaughlin (Barnstable, CVEC President), Anthony Gould (Harwich), Larry Cole (Harwich), Sandy Cashen (DYRSD), David Anthony (Barnstable), Richard Elrick (Barnstable), Terry Rasmussen (Yarmouth), Liz Argo (for Noreen Donahue of Eastham), Steve Krintzman (Yarmouth), Linda Haill (Yarmouth). Terry Whalen (Chatham), Lisa Souve (Brewster), Chuck Hanson (Brewster)

MARTHA’S VINEYARD: Bill Straw, Bruce Stone, Belinda Brewster, Richard Toole, Jen Rand, Tammis Sprague, Liz Argo on behalf of Ellen Biskis, Anne Marie Cywinski, Suzanne Kennedy, Jay Grande, Connie Andrade, Noreen Mavros-Flanders